12 – Preferences (Autosave)

Why do you need this?

Because sometimes computers and software unexpectedly shut down, and you don’t want to lose several hours worth of transcription by accident!

(00:37 min)

Preferences

It is advisable to set CLAN to periodically auto-save your work.

  1. Click “Edit”
  2. Click “CLAN Options”
  3. In the top box, set the checkpoint to, for example 100. This will automatically save your work after every 100 characters.

If you set the number to 0 (zero) autosave is turned off.

Done – Congrats! You have completed the introduction to CLAN 🙂

__________________________________________________________________________

Previous lesson

 

Jump to lesson:

01 – Download & Install CLAN
02 – Prepare your files
03 – Create a CLAN file
04 – Setup the CLAN file
05 – Play your video/audio (F5)
06 – Play your video/audio (Sonic Mode)
07 – Start transcribing
08 – Start transcribing (New Lines)
09 – Special Characters
10 – Special Characters (Overlap)
11 – Dependent Tiers
12 – Preferences (Autosave)